IETA Continues Its Winning Ways at the Ballot Box


With a couple of disappointing exceptions (e.g. the passage of Measure S in Temecula and Measure G in Chino Hills, both unfortunate for taxpayers), 2016 was a banner year in terms of successes at the ballot box for the IETA.

Having raised and spent $325,000 in support/opposition of candidates and ballot measures throughout Riverside and San Bernardino Counties, an overwhelming number of races in which the IETA engaged resulted in favorable outcomes.  

Here are some of our biggest wins in the Nov., 2016 cycle: 

BOS 1 Lovingood

Washington Milne

AD 40

SB Measure L

Palm Desert - Nestande

Banning Welch

BCVWD Ramirez

Last but not least, our very own Chris Mann (IETA Founder & Past President), defeated incumbent Ken Munoz (who was heavily funded by Democrat San Bernardino County Supervisor James Ramos) for a seat on the Yucaipa Valley Water District.  We have no doubt that the former Mayor and City Councilman of Westlake Village, Director of the San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency, Treasurer of the Republican Party of Riverside County, Deputy Chief of Staff to San Bernardino County Supervisor Josie Gonzales, and Founder of the Inland Empire Taxpayers Association, will serve taxpayers well in this new role.

Mann Munoz